Local Government

Henry County and Mount Pleasant citizens benefit from effective and efficient governance focused on providing high quality public services. For a complete list of city and county services, please use the links below.

City of Mount Pleasant

​Steve Brimhall, Mayor
Brent Schleisman, City Administrator

307 East Monroe St.
Mount Pleasant, IA 52641

Local Government Contact Info

Henry County

Henry County Courthouse
100 E. Washington St.
Mt. Pleasant, IA 52641

​ www.henrycountyiowa.us

Communities in Henry County, Iowa:

  • Coppock, Hillsboro, Mount Pleasant, Mount Union, New London, Olds, Rome, Salem, Wayland, Westwood, Winfield